From All of Us

To all of you and yours.

/s/Minor Scratches

20 Comments

Filed under Classical

20 responses to “From All of Us

  1. I am pretty sure this man was a bad guy in the Swedish version of ‘The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.’ Wait, every man in that story was a bad guy, so if you can confirm that Jussi had a penis, then yes, he’s probably a bad guy.

    Murder and rape aside, happy holidays to you and yours.

  2. This comment is Swedish penis free…it’s just here to augment your comment count.

  3. “Augmented Swedish Penis – FREE!”

    Drop that “Carnage Hall” bullshit and turn this into a graphic novel/email subject line.

    • Hahaha, I have a thing for odd subject lines these days. My current two are ‘I pooped in your bathroom’ and ‘I think my whore died.’

      BTW “Carnage Hall” went straight to video, it starred the much under-appreciated Rafter Man from ‘Full Metal Jacket’ and that big-boobed hispanic space marine from ‘Aliens 4’ (or whatever). Riveting stuff.

  4. I never thought a one-off about one of the greatest tenors ever would end up like this…

  5. Harmony

    **crickets**

  6. Harmony

    I am not sure where you are going with this, but I do know a thing or two about that murdering, raping, and singing Nordic tenor of yours. Ask yourself if you’ve ever seen Jussi Bjorling and the head coach of the Bulgarian Women’s Weightlifting team in the same room at the same time…uummm…methinks not.

    Also, would playing something by Robin Trower or Steely Dan or David Bowie ruin your street cred??

    • What street cred?

      Speaking of Steely Dan, my father was a disc jockey at a radio station while in college (not the college radio station, just happened to be a disc jockey at a top forty station back when he was a college student).

      He told me once that after playing Steely Dan’s Deacon Blues he received an irate phone call from an elderly woman. She demanded to know what Steely Dan and the radio station had against widows, and was very upset. My father, in between bouts of laughter tried to explain to the woman that they lyric she’d misheard was actually, “They got a name for the winners in the world.”

  7. Pingback: Link Dump No. 2 | Minor Scratches

  8. Francisco Jellato

    I always wondered about that criminal singer, thanks for sharing. Bookmarked and returning soon.